PlatPostPricingGuidesReviewsSign in

PlatPost vs Hootsuite

By Guy Hamilton, founder of PlatPost. Last checked: . Updated .

Do you work at Hootsuite and see a fact here that is wrong or out of date? Email us the page and the fact, and we correct it within 7 days. We re-check every fact on the company’s own pages at least every 90 days; the date beside each fact is its last check. The address is .

The short answer

PlatPost is better for a founder or small business that wants posts written in its own voice, one flat price and a community of real founders. Hootsuite is better for a marketing team that needs several seats, tiered approvals, social listening, AI picture generation and ads with no platform fee.

Hootsuite is a per-user social media management suite for marketing teams, with scheduling, an inbox, listening, ads, analytics and an AI agent called Wisdom across four plans from Standard to Enterprise. Every Hootsuite fact below was read on their own site (opens in a new tab) on the date beside it. A fact that was not on their public pages says so. PlatPost’s price is read from the same table as the pricing page.

How do PlatPost and Hootsuite compare?

16 rows, each with a result on the right. PlatPost comes out ahead on 4 rows, Hootsuite on 6, 4 are level, 2 are not decided because the Hootsuite fact is not on their public pages.

  1. Price

    PlatPost

    From $29.99 a month for 3 channels (Standard), before tax. The annual cycle is 2 months free. Team, Enterprise and a Managed tier sit above it. X posts and ad boosts are priced on top, shown before you spend.

    Hootsuite

    Plans page FAQ: Standard from $99, Professional $199, Advanced up to $399, per user a month on annual billing, taxes extra; $ symbol only. Monthly billing costs more, figure not shown. Enterprise is custom. 14-day free trial, no card. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    PlatPost

    PlatPost is a plan for three channels, with up to two more as paid extras. Hootsuite starts at USD 99 a user a month on annual billing, taxes extra.

  2. Free plan

    PlatPost

    A free account shows every screen. It connects no channel, posts nothing and runs no AI writing. No trial clock.

    Hootsuite

    No free plan on the plans page; trial only. The 14-day trial needs no card, caps posting at 10 to 20 posts a day per organisation, and has no bulk scheduling. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Both

    Neither has a free plan that posts. Hootsuite gives a 14-day trial with no card; PlatPost’s free account shows every screen for as long as you like.

  3. Networks

    PlatPost

    16 networks: X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, Threads, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky, Pinterest, Reddit, Google Business, Telegram, Snapchat, Discord, Slack, WhatsApp.

    Hootsuite

    9 publishing networks: Facebook Pages, Instagram, LinkedIn, Threads, X, TikTok, Bluesky, YouTube, Pinterest. WhatsApp and Google Business Profile in the Inbox only. Not supported: Snapchat, MeWe, Nextdoor, XING; Mastodon via a partner app. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    PlatPost

    PlatPost posts to 16 networks. Hootsuite publishes to 9, with WhatsApp and Google Business Profile in its inbox only.

  4. AI writing

    PlatPost

    Drafts in your own voice from your Business Brain: what you sell, who buys it, how you talk. A native version for each network, only from facts you gave. Nothing invented.

    Hootsuite

    Wisdom AI on every plan writes posts and captions in the brand voice, per channel. Standard includes AI post and image generation; Professional adds AI smart replies. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Both

    Both write in a brand voice for each channel. Hootsuite’s Wisdom AI is on every plan; PlatPost drafts from your Business Brain.

  5. AI image, video and music

    PlatPost

    Not today. A picture editor, a timeline video editor and a free library of pictures, video and music run in the browser. AI creation is planned (see Coming soon).

    Hootsuite

    Image: Yes. The Standard plan lists AI post and image generation; the publishing page says Wisdom makes on-brand images from scratch, from past posts or from the Create tool. No quota stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Video: not found on their public pages

    Music: not found on their public pages

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite’s Standard plan generates images; video and music are not on its pages. PlatPost has no AI creation today; it is planned.

  6. Ads tools

    PlatPost

    Boost a post you published on Meta, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, Pinterest, Google, Reddit. The budget bills to your own ad account, plus a 10% platform fee, $1 minimum, shown before you commit.

    Hootsuite

    Boost Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn posts; auto-boost by set rules (Professional and up); create and run ads on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and X; a Reddit Ads app; a free Meta Pixel connector. No Hootsuite fee; you pay the network. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite boosts, auto-boosts by rules and runs ads on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and X. PlatPost boosts a published post on seven ad networks.

  7. Scheduling

    PlatPost

    A calendar and a weekly queue with best-time slots and the reason for each, up to one year ahead. Batch scheduling and drag to move.

    Hootsuite

    Calendar and list views with paid and organic posts, best time to post per network, a bulk CSV composer up to 350 posts at once (already scheduled posts count), unlimited scheduled posts on paid plans. No maximum date stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Both

    Both have a calendar with best times. Hootsuite uploads up to 350 posts by CSV; PlatPost schedules up to a year ahead with Batch.

  8. Approval before posting

    PlatPost

    Nothing posts without your yes. You approve each draft on the calendar, and you can pull a post back before it goes out.

    Hootsuite

    Custom approval workflows with approver teams and sequential or parallel approvers, on the Advanced and Enterprise plans only (help centre, updated 10 October 2026). source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    PlatPost

    PlatPost posts nothing without your yes on every plan. Hootsuite’s approval workflows are on Advanced and Enterprise only.

  9. Team seats

    PlatPost

    One login a workspace. No team seats today.

    Hootsuite

    Priced per user: the Standard plan starts at one user and more can be added. The price of an extra user is not shown on the plans page or the Standard plan page. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite is priced per user and adds more users. PlatPost is one login a workspace.

  10. API and AI agent access

    PlatPost

    A remote MCP server for your own AI agent (Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini CLI, Copilot, Hermes, OpenClaw or any MCP client), up to 10 keys, with read, draft, schedule and publish scopes you set a key. No public REST API.

    Hootsuite

    API: A public REST API (messages, social profiles, teams, analytics, inbox) and a Publish API at developer.hootsuite.com; three MCP servers; a Zapier app and a help article for it. Plan eligibility and API cost not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    AI agent: Yes. Three MCP servers on the developer site: Perch (publishing, analytics, media, drafts), Nest (inbox and engagement) and Parliament (employee advocacy). Plan eligibility not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite has a public REST API, a Publish API and three MCP servers. PlatPost has an MCP server with scoped keys and no public API.

  11. Support

    PlatPost

    Email support on every plan. Direct contact with the founder on Team and above, by email and by phone if you want it.

    Hootsuite

    Dashboard messaging and help requests, Monday to Friday, about 9 am to 5 pm in regional time zones, in English, French and Spanish; replies on X and Facebook 24/7; Enterprise customers email an account rep. No phone; plan split not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Both

    Hootsuite answers in the dashboard on weekdays in three languages. PlatPost answers by email on every plan, with the founder direct on Team and above.

  12. Community

    PlatPost

    The Builders Circle: a free community of founders and entrepreneurs, real people. A weekly newsletter, a feed of what each member did today and a members list, on the same login. Every account joins.

    Hootsuite

    No open member community found. Free webinars and Hootsuite Academy training (FAQ), and an events page listing conferences it attends. Nothing on a forum, Discord, Slack or newsletter for customers. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    PlatPost

    Hootsuite’s pages show webinars and training, no member community. PlatPost’s Builders Circle is a community of real founders on the same login.

  13. Inbox

    PlatPost

    Messages, comments, mentions and reviews from your connected channels in one list, and you reply from it. On every paid plan.

    Hootsuite

    Nest: private messages and public comments from Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, WhatsApp and more, with saved replies, auto-responses and Instagram keyword DMs. Professional adds AI replies and routing; AI chatbot is an add-on. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite’s inbox holds messages and comments from seven networks with auto-responses. PlatPost’s inbox holds messages, comments, mentions and reviews on paid plans.

  14. Analytics

    PlatPost

    Posts, reach, engagement and followers for every channel, day by day, and the ads on their own page.

    Hootsuite

    Post, profile and network analytics, follower counts, best time to post, report templates exported as CSV, XLSX, PDF or PPT. Competitor benchmarking on every plan (5 on Standard, 20 on Professional). Advanced Analytics: Enterprise add-on. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Result

    Hootsuite

    Hootsuite adds competitor benchmarking and exported report templates on every plan. PlatPost shows each channel day by day and the ads on their own page.

  15. Managed service

    PlatPost

    The Managed tier: PlatPost builds your Business Brain, writes the month ahead, and a person reads every post before it goes out.

    Hootsuite

    not found on their public pages

    Result

    Not decided

    No managed service on Hootsuite’s public pages, so nothing is claimed. PlatPost’s Managed tier has a person read every post.

  16. Business tools

    PlatPost

    Not today. Invoicing and a client scheduling calendar are planned (see Coming soon).

    Hootsuite

    not found on their public pages

    Result

    Not decided

    Not on Hootsuite’s public pages, so nothing is claimed. PlatPost has none today; invoicing and a client calendar are planned.

  17. Coming soon (planned, not built)

    PlatPost

    AI image, video and music creation; Invoicing; Client scheduling calendar. Planned means not built today, with no date. A planned feature is not part of any plan sold today and is not a promise. Buy for what exists now.

    Hootsuite

    Not compared. Only PlatPost’s own plans are listed here, and they are marked as planned.

    Result

    Not scored

    A planned feature is not built, so it counts for nothing here.

Who should choose which?

Choose PlatPost if

  • You are one person or a small business and want one flat price, not a price per user.
  • You want the writing done for you from your Business Brain, with nothing posted until you say yes.
  • You want a Managed tier where a person reads every post, and a community of founders on the same login.

Choose Hootsuite if

  • You run a team and need seats, approver groups and sequential approvals.
  • You need social listening, competitor benchmarking or an inbox with auto-responses and an AI chatbot.
  • You want AI picture generation and boosted posts with no fee from the tool.

Where is PlatPost better than Hootsuite?

  • Price: PlatPost is a plan for three channels, with up to two more as paid extras. Hootsuite starts at USD 99 a user a month on annual billing, taxes extra.
  • Networks: PlatPost posts to 16 networks. Hootsuite publishes to 9, with WhatsApp and Google Business Profile in its inbox only.
  • Approval before posting: PlatPost posts nothing without your yes on every plan. Hootsuite’s approval workflows are on Advanced and Enterprise only.
  • Community: Hootsuite’s pages show webinars and training, no member community. PlatPost’s Builders Circle is a community of real founders on the same login.

Each line is the Result of a row above, where the Hootsuite fact was read on their own pages on the date shown there.

Where is Hootsuite better than PlatPost?

  • Built-in AI image generation from the Standard plan up; PlatPost has no AI image generation today. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Ads and boosts on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and X with no Hootsuite fee, plus rule-based auto-boosting; PlatPost adds a 10% fee to a boost. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Social listening and competitor benchmarking on every plan, which PlatPost does not offer. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Team seats on every plan, with approver teams and sequential or parallel approvals on Advanced; PlatPost has one login and no team seats today. source (opens in a new tab)
  • A bulk CSV composer schedules up to 350 posts in one upload. source (opens in a new tab)
  • The inbox handles private messages as well as comments, with auto-responses, Instagram keyword DMs and an optional AI chatbot. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Three MCP servers cover publishing, the inbox and employee advocacy, where PlatPost has one key. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Support by dashboard messaging in English, French and Spanish on weekdays, and 24/7 replies on X and Facebook. source (opens in a new tab)
  • Canva and Adobe Express templates open inside the composer, and Professional and above connect unlimited social accounts. source (opens in a new tab)

The plan cards render their prices with JavaScript; the fetched page text held only 'per user/month' and a footnote 'based on annual billing', so the $99, $199 and $399 figures come from the plans page FAQ and the currency is a $ symbol only. The monthly-billing rate is higher but not shown. Annual plans are one non-refundable payment and add-ons removed mid-term are not refunded (billing FAQ). Wisdom replaced OwlyWriter, OwlyGPT and Yeti in June 2026; the old owly-writer-ai URL now serves the Wisdom page. The help centre still holds pages for legacy Free, Pro, Team and Business plans (2021 to 2022) that do not match the four current plans; the free plan ended. WhatsApp and Google Business Profile are Inbox only, not publishing. Reddit is monitoring and ads only, not publishing. Adobe Express inside the composer makes images and videos, but that is a partner tool, not Hootsuite's own AI video. The Hootsuite Ambassador Hub (ambassadorhub.hootsuite.com) is invitation-only per its search listing, but the page failed to load on a certificate error, so it is left out of the facts. Managed service: the only match is a 2014 press release on managed security services, so marked not found. Trial accounts cannot bulk schedule. Advanced Analytics, social listening, the AI chatbot and Parliament are add-ons at the top tiers.

What is PlatPost building next?

Planned means not built today, with no date. A planned feature is not part of any plan sold today and is not a promise. Buy for what exists now.

  • AI image, video and music creation, planned. Create pictures, video and music from a written description, inside the media studio, for your posts. Credit-based. A free account will be able to buy credits too.
  • Invoicing, planned. Send an invoice to a client and see when it is paid, in a Business tools section next to your posts. Included in the subscription at no extra charge.
  • Client scheduling calendar, planned. A booking calendar your clients use to book time with you, in the same Business tools section. Included in the subscription at no extra charge.

What PlatPost is building next keeps the list of what exists and what is planned.

Questions buyers ask

How much more does Hootsuite cost than PlatPost?
Hootsuite’s plans page lists Standard from USD 99, Professional at USD 199 and Advanced up to USD 399, each per user a month on annual billing, with a 14-day trial and no free plan. PlatPost’s plan covers three channels, plus up to two paid extras, on its pricing page, with a free account. Checked 18 October 2026.
Does Hootsuite write posts in a brand voice?
Yes. Hootsuite’s Wisdom AI writes posts and captions in the brand voice for each channel on every plan, and the Standard plan includes AI picture generation. PlatPost drafts from a Business Brain, only from facts you gave, with a native version for each network, and it has no AI picture generation today.
Which runs ads better, Hootsuite or PlatPost?
Hootsuite boosts Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn posts, auto-boosts by rules on Professional and above, and runs ads on four networks with no Hootsuite fee. PlatPost boosts a published post on seven ad networks, billed to your own ad account, plus a platform fee shown before you commit. Hootsuite is the fuller ads tool.
Does Hootsuite have approvals and team seats?
Yes, and PlatPost does not. Hootsuite is priced per user, and its custom approval workflows with approver teams are on the Advanced and Enterprise plans. PlatPost is one login a workspace with no team seats today, and its approval is your own yes on each draft before it posts.
Which one has a community of real people?
PlatPost does. Every PlatPost account joins the Builders Circle, a free community of founders and entrepreneurs with a weekly newsletter, a feed and a members list. Hootsuite’s public pages show free webinars, an academy and an events list, but no open member community, forum, Discord or Slack group.
Can I connect my own AI agent to either?
Yes. Hootsuite publishes three MCP servers on its developer site, Perch for publishing, Nest for the inbox and Parliament for employee advocacy, with plan eligibility not stated. PlatPost has one remote MCP server with up to ten keys, each with read, draft, schedule and publish scopes you choose.

Try PlatPost

A free account shows you every screen. It connects no channel and posts nothing. Paid plans start at $29.99 a month, before tax. The pricing page has every tier and every limit, and the home page shows how it works.

Get started

Other comparisons

Every comparison on one page, or one of these.