Which social media scheduler is best for what?
By Guy Hamilton, founder of PlatPost. Last checked: . Updated .
Do you work at one of these companies and see a fact here that is wrong or out of date? Email us the page and the fact, and we correct it within 7 days. We re-check every fact on the company’s own pages at least every 90 days; the date beside each fact is its last check. The address is .
The short answer
PlatPost is the best scheduler for a founder who wants posts written in their own voice, nothing posted without a yes, 16 networks, ad boosts, an AI agent key, a Managed tier and a community of real founders in one flat plan. A rival is the better choice for a team that needs seats, for the lowest price on one channel, or for AI pictures and video today.
This page sorts ten schedulers by the things PlatPost does today, one section each. In each section the PlatPost line says what it provides, and each rival is placed by what its own pages show, with the fact and the page it was read on. Yes means the rival has it, In part means a smaller or higher-plan version, No means its pages say it has none, and Not found means its public pages do not show it.
Which scheduler writes posts in your own voice?
PlatPost: Drafts in your own voice from your Business Brain: what you sell, who buys it, how you talk. A native version for each network, only from facts you gave. Nothing invented.
- Buffer: In part. AI Assistant on every plan, Free included: drafts posts, rewrites, shortens, changes tone and repurposes text per platform. Free caps AI reply suggestions at 5 a week; paid plans have no cap. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: Yes. Wisdom AI on every plan writes posts and captions in the brand voice, per channel. Standard includes AI post and image generation; Professional adds AI smart replies. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: In part. Caption Writer and an Ideas tab on every paid plan, paid in monthly credits: 5 on Starter, 50 on Growth, 100 on Scale; 1 credit a caption. Growth and Scale can add 100 credits for USD 3.75 a month. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: In part. AI Assist writes, rephrases and completes posts, comments, threads, alt text and blog articles. Unlimited prompts on Business; Free and Professional can connect their own OpenAI key and pay OpenAI; a few trial credits at sign-up. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: In part. AI post writing, rewriting per network and an AI Copilot that builds a strategy with ready posts. The pricing page lists unlimited AI generation of captions and images on every plan. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: In part. An AI assistant writes, translates, corrects, changes tone, adds hashtags and adapts text per network, on every plan. Credits a brand a month: Free 5, Starter 20, Advanced 35, Custom set by agreement. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: In part. AI Assist writes alt text on every plan; Enhance Post by AI Assist (caption rewrites) from Professional; Enhance Reply from Advanced. The Trellis AI agent is on every plan with 100 credits a seat a month. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Yes. AI writes whole posts from a subject (short, long or thread; personal or company voice) as calendar drafts, and an AI agent chat drafts and schedules posts; on every cloud plan. Self-hosted needs your own AI keys. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: In part. Unlimited AI writing on every paid plan, from a topic or a source (a link, video, article, PDF, audio file or text), with templates and a model trained on viral posts. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: In part. Captions, hooks, headlines, body copy and calls to action are written with every generated post, carousel or ad on every plan, in 19 or more languages; each generation uses plan credits. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler posts to the most networks from one calendar?
PlatPost: 16 networks: X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, Threads, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky, Pinterest, Reddit, Google Business, Telegram, Snapchat, Discord, Slack, WhatsApp.
- Buffer: In part. 12 networks on the publishing page: Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, YouTube Shorts, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Mastodon, Substack Notes and X, plus its own Start Page. 17 channel types in the help centre. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: In part. 9 publishing networks: Facebook Pages, Instagram, LinkedIn, Threads, X, TikTok, Bluesky, YouTube, Pinterest. WhatsApp and Google Business Profile in the Inbox only. Not supported: Snapchat, MeWe, Nextdoor, XING; Mastodon via a partner app. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: In part. 8: Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, TikTok, LinkedIn, Threads, YouTube Shorts and Snapchat. X is not on the list. No Bluesky, Reddit, Google Business, Telegram or Discord. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: In part. 13: Facebook (pages, groups, profiles), Instagram (business), X (paid plans only), LinkedIn, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, YouTube, WordPress, TikTok, Telegram, Mastodon, Threads and Bluesky. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: In part. Posts direct to 10 networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, LinkedIn, X, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Google Business Profile, Bluesky. A phone reminder covers Facebook Groups, Reddit, WhatsApp, Telegram, Mastodon, Quora and others. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: In part. Connects 11 networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X (paid add-on, USD 10 a month an account), Bluesky, LinkedIn (paid plans), Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, Google Business Profile; plus Meta, Google and TikTok Ads accounts. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: In part. 11 networks for a profile: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, Threads, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat (public profile), Bluesky and Reddit; plus a Meta ad account, WhatsApp Business messages and review sites. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Yes. 33 networks: X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, Threads, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Reddit, Bluesky, Google Business, Telegram, Discord, Slack, Mastodon, Twitch, Kick, VK, Lemmy, Nostr, Farcaster, Whop, Skool, MeWe, Tumblr and 6 more. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: In part. 9 networks: X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky and Pinterest; the help FAQ calls this list complete for the web app, API and MCP. No Google Business, Reddit or messaging apps. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: In part. The pricing page lists 10 channel types across 7 networks: Facebook (Pages, Groups), Instagram (feed, Stories), TikTok, Google Business Profile, LinkedIn (personal, Page), YouTube Shorts and X; the scheduler page adds Pinterest, making 8. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler posts nothing without your approval?
PlatPost: Nothing posts without your yes. You approve each draft on the calendar, and you can pull a post back before it goes out.
- Buffer: In part. Drafts on every plan. An approval workflow (send a draft for approval, access levels and permissions) is on the Team plan only. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: In part. Custom approval workflows with approver teams and sequential or parallel approvers, on the Advanced and Enterprise plans only (help centre, updated 10 October 2026). source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: In part. A content approval workflow is on Growth and Scale only; Starter has none. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: In part. Three levels per member and account: approval by admin or owner, approval by a client, or full posting access; a post not approved by its time is marked failed. Roles and approvals are a Business plan feature. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: In part. Post approval is on Accelerate and Pro, not on Bootstrap. Internal notes for reviewers are on Pro only. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: In part. A post approval system, review requests, roles and post assigning on the Advanced plan and above only. The pricing page marks approval as absent on Free and Starter. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: In part. Approval workflows with several approvers from Professional; Advanced adds an external approval step where an outside reviewer approves a post without a login. Essentials and Standard have none. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: No. A public preview link lets a client comment on one post without an account. There is no approved state and nothing blocks publishing: you keep the post as a draft and move it to scheduled yourself after the comments. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: No. No built-in approval feature; the help FAQ suggests moving a scheduled post to drafts to pause it, or building an approval step with Slack or email in n8n or Make. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: In part. Send a post for review to any email address; the reviewer opens a link, accepts or rejects and leaves a comment; an approved post is scheduled; the review history is kept; which plans include it is not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler boosts a post as an ad?
PlatPost: Boost a post you published on Meta, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, Pinterest, Google, Reddit. The budget bills to your own ad account, plus a 10% platform fee, $1 minimum, shown before you commit.
- Buffer: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Hootsuite: Yes. Boost Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn posts; auto-boost by set rules (Professional and up); create and run ads on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and X; a Reddit Ads app; a free Meta Pixel connector. No Hootsuite fee; you pay the network. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: No. No boost or ad campaign tool found. Scale includes Meta Ads Analytics, which reports on Facebook and Instagram posts boosted elsewhere once a Meta ad account is connected. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- SocialBee: No. No boost or ad campaign tool in the software was found. The ConciergeBee agency sells ad campaign setup and ad management as a human service, with no prices on the services page. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: Yes. An Ads section creates Meta Ads and Google Ads campaigns inside the tool and manages or monitors TikTok Ads. The help page states no plan limit and no fee of Metricool's own. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: Yes. Boost Facebook posts from the composer or calendar (Standard and up), Meta boosts with Advantage+ targeting on all plans, audience targeting for Facebook and LinkedIn posts, and paid reports. No boost fee is stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Blotato: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Predis.ai: In part. Makes ad creatives sized for Meta, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest and display, with A/B variants and competitor ad tracking from Meta's Ad Library; launching, boosting or running ads is not found on their pages. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler has an inbox for the replies?
PlatPost: Messages, comments, mentions and reviews from your connected channels in one list, and you reply from it. On every paid plan.
- Buffer: In part. Community: public comments from 10 networks (Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, X, TikTok, Google Business Profile, YouTube, Mastodon), saved replies and AI reply suggestions, on every plan. No direct messages or mentions. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: Yes. Nest: private messages and public comments from Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, WhatsApp and more, with saved replies, auto-responses and Instagram keyword DMs. Professional adds AI replies and routing; AI chatbot is an add-on. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: Yes. A social inbox for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok conversations (comments and messages) on Growth and Scale only. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: In part. Comments on published posts can be read, replied to and deleted inside Publer for Facebook, Instagram, X, Mastodon, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube (admin role). No unified inbox for messages or mentions was found. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: Yes. An Engage module on every plan: comments, mentions and DMs for Facebook Pages and Instagram Business; comments and mentions for Threads, LinkedIn Company and X; YouTube comments. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: Yes. Facebook and Instagram comments and DMs, TikTok business comments, X DMs, LinkedIn comments and mentions, YouTube comments, Google Business reviews. Stores no history, no auto reply, one brand at a time. Plan not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: Yes. Smart Inbox from Standard: messages, comments, mentions and ad comments from X, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, WhatsApp Business, YouTube, Reddit, Threads and Bluesky. Essentials has no inbox. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Blotato: In part. Comments and direct messages from Instagram accounts and Facebook Pages only, on every paid plan, kept up to 45 days; replies count against active contacts (1,000 a month on Starter); no LinkedIn, X or mentions. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
Which scheduler shows what worked?
PlatPost: Posts, reach, engagement and followers for every channel, day by day, and the ads on their own page.
- Buffer: Yes. Insights on every plan: post and channel performance, reach, engagement, follower change. Free keeps 30 days of history. Paid plans add reports, a performance overview, custom analytics and PDF or CSV export. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: Yes. Post, profile and network analytics, follower counts, best time to post, report templates exported as CSV, XLSX, PDF or PPT. Competitor benchmarking on every plan (5 on Standard, 20 on Professional). Advanced Analytics: Enterprise add-on. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: Yes. Post analytics for Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and Threads with 3 months of history on Starter, 1 year on Growth, 2 years on Scale; Pinterest 3 months on all. Custom analytics and Meta Ads analytics on Scale only. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: Yes. Business only: advanced analytics, downloadable and automated reports, best times, competitor analysis and hashtag analytics. Free and Professional have no analytics. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: Yes. Audience growth, engagement, top posts, UTM links and profile analytics. History is 3 months on Bootstrap and 2 years on Accelerate and Pro. Advanced analytics from Accelerate; branded PDF report export on Pro. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: Yes. Post and follower analytics; Free keeps 30 days, paid plans unlimited. PDF and PPT reports from Starter; custom templates and Data Studio on Advanced. Competitor analysis (5 Free, 100 paid). Advanced Analytics add-on from USD 12 a month. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: Yes. Post and profile reports on every plan; competitor, tag and paid reports from Professional; team productivity and customer care reports on Advanced; Premium Analytics and Listening are paid add-ons from Standard. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Yes. Account metrics for 11 channel types (Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn Page, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, X, Google Business) over 7, 30 or 90 days with trend cards; per-post statistics on 12; API too. Reports or exports: not found. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: In part. Views, likes, comments and publishing success for 8 networks (not LinkedIn) over 7 days, 30 days or all time, with top posts by metric; data refreshes 4 times a post on Starter; no follower counts or exports found. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: Yes. Best days to post, top engagement times, follower growth and the posts that did best on each channel; competitor analysis is a separate credit-based feature. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler gives your own AI agent a key?
PlatPost: A remote MCP server for your own AI agent (Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini CLI, Copilot, Hermes, OpenClaw or any MCP client), up to 10 keys, with read, draft, schedule and publish scopes you set a key. No public REST API.
- Buffer: Yes. Public GraphQL API on every plan: Free 3,000 requests a month, Essentials 7,500, Team 15,000. An MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Perplexity, Grok and others. Zapier, Make, n8n and IFTTT connect too. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: Yes. A public REST API (messages, social profiles, teams, analytics, inbox) and a Publish API at developer.hootsuite.com; three MCP servers; a Zapier app and a help article for it. Plan eligibility and API cost not stated. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Publer: Yes. API with public docs for Business accounts in good standing and Enterprise; a Zapier app on every plan with many triggers and actions; an MCP server on Business. Make not mentioned. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: Not found on their public pages. Zapier, Make and Pabbly integrations on every plan. No public API and no MCP server is listed on the pricing or features pages. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: Yes. An API on Advanced and Custom only, for exporting metrics and inbox comments and for calls from Zapier, Make, n8n or Postman. The MCP server is on every plan, Free included. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: In part. Sprout Public API on Advanced: reads profile, post, listening and message data, creates draft posts only; 60 requests a minute, 250,000 a month. Zapier or Make: not listed on their pages. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Yes. Public REST API, CLI and MCP server on every plan: schedule posts, manage channels, upload media, read analytics, by API key or OAuth2; 90 create-post calls an hour (100 on cloud). Node SDK, n8n node; Make and Zapier named on the home page. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: Yes. REST API (backend.blotato.com/v2) and a hosted MCP server, official n8n and Make nodes, rate limit 1,800 requests an hour; the API is on every paid plan but not in the trial. No native Zapier app. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: In part. API access is listed on all three plans, with a separate API pricing page; the developer docs describe generating images, carousels and videos into your own app, not publishing. No Zapier or Make app found. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Which scheduler has a person read every post?
PlatPost: The Managed tier: PlatPost builds your Business Brain, writes the month ahead, and a person reads every post before it goes out.
- Buffer: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Hootsuite: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Later: No. Full-service influencer campaign programmes run by Later's team (strategy, production, campaign management), for brands. No service where staff write or review the customer's own social posts was found. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- SocialBee: Yes. ConciergeBee, run by SocialBee Labs SRL: a human specialist writes posts. Light USD 150 a month for 3 posts a week; Standard USD 240 for 4 posts and 1 video; Plus USD 360. 30-day money back. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Sprout Social: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Postiz: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
- Blotato: No. None; the help FAQ says there is no done-for-you setup or managed onboarding, and 1:1 onboarding and strategy calls have ended. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
Which scheduler comes with a community of real founders?
PlatPost: The Builders Circle: a free community of founders and entrepreneurs, real people. A weekly newsletter, a feed of what each member did today and a members list, on the same login. Every account joins.
- Buffer: Yes. A Buffer Discord that people can join at any time, and a free four-week Creator Camp posting challenge run through it (31 August to 25 September 2026). source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Hootsuite: No. No open member community found. Free webinars and Hootsuite Academy training (FAQ), and an events page listing conferences it attends. Nothing on a forum, Discord, Slack or newsletter for customers. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Later: In part. A social media newsletter for marketers. The community forum address (community.later.com) did not answer on 18 October 2026, and the Later Social Club page redirects there. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Publer: Yes. A private Facebook group (#PublerNation) for users, an ambassador programme with its own group, and a newsletter. No forum of its own. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- SocialBee: In part. No forum, Slack group or Discord was found. Live webinars where people ask questions, and an email newsletter with resources and product updates. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Metricool: In part. No forum, Slack group or Discord was found. Free live masterclasses and recorded webinars, free courses under Metrischool with certificates, and an email newsletter. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Sprout Social: Yes. The Arboretum, Sprout's own online community: forums with about 20,500 members, events and webinars, a mentorship network; a non-customer can create an account. No price is shown. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Postiz: Yes. A public Discord server (discord.postiz.com), a GitHub repository with about 37,300 stars and a public roadmap. Newsletter, forum or events: not listed on their pages. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Blotato: In part. A Community Forum page in the help centre with no forum link; weekly office hours have ended, with recordings in a shared folder; no Discord, Slack, newsletter or events named. source, 18 Oct 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Predis.ai: Not found on their public pages. Not found on their public pages.
What is PlatPost building next?
Planned means not built today, with no date. A planned feature is not part of any plan sold today and is not a promise. Buy for what exists now.
- AI image, video and music creation, planned. Create pictures, video and music from a written description, inside the media studio, for your posts. Credit-based. A free account will be able to buy credits too.
- Invoicing, planned. Send an invoice to a client and see when it is paid, in a Business tools section next to your posts. Included in the subscription at no extra charge.
- Client scheduling calendar, planned. A booking calendar your clients use to book time with you, in the same Business tools section. Included in the subscription at no extra charge.
What PlatPost is building next keeps the list of what exists and what is planned.
Questions buyers ask
- What is the best social media scheduler for a solo founder?
- For a founder with a business and no time to write, PlatPost: it drafts in your voice from your Business Brain, posts to 16 networks after your yes and includes an inbox, ads and a community of founders at one flat price. For a founder who writes every post and has one channel, Buffer or Publer costs less.
- What is the best scheduler for a team?
- Not PlatPost today: it is one login a workspace. Buffer’s Team plan gives unlimited users and an approval step, Publer and Metricool add client roles on their higher plans, and Hootsuite and Sprout Social sell seats with multi-step approvals for marketing teams. Choose by how many approvers you need.
- What is the best scheduler for AI pictures and video?
- Among these ten, Postiz, Blotato and Predis.ai generate pictures and video by monthly credits, and Hootsuite, Publer and SocialBee generate pictures. PlatPost has a picture editor, a timeline video editor and a free library today, and AI picture, video and music creation is planned, credit-based, and not built.
- What is the best scheduler for an AI agent?
- Blotato, Postiz, Buffer, Metricool, Publer, Hootsuite and PlatPost each publish an MCP server. Blotato and Postiz add a public REST API on every plan. PlatPost’s difference is control: up to ten keys, each with read, draft, schedule and publish scopes you set, so an agent posts only if you allow that key to.
- Which scheduler has a person read every post?
- PlatPost’s Managed tier: PlatPost builds your Business Brain, writes the month ahead, and a person reads every post before it goes out, inside the same account. SocialBee’s sister service ConciergeBee has a human write posts from USD 150 a month. The other rivals’ pages show no such service.
- Which scheduler has a community of real founders?
- PlatPost’s Builders Circle: every account joins a free community of founders and entrepreneurs, real people, with a weekly newsletter, a feed of what each member did today and a members list. Sprout Social’s Arboretum and the Buffer and Postiz Discords are the nearest rivals; most others offer webinars and a newsletter.
